Because Nutrition Should be Daring, not Dull

2 things might be leading me to fall in love with Stephanie Eusebi:

  1. She has quite a few gluten-free, paleo friendly recipes that might allow me to spice up my ketogenic lifestyle.
  2. She says AMAZEBALLS.  Only awesome people say amaze balls.

I have not gotten the chance to speak with her personally, but she is a certified nutritionist, with a published food journal.  The thing that stands out (for me at least) is that she is also willing to publish recipes for the general public.  You do not see that often.  This might be my new favorite nutrition blog.  Her recipes cover some pretty yummy sounding delectables, including Coffee Cheesecake and Homemade Gatorade (word?!?!).

This is the kind of thing that is made for me.  While I am fully dedicated (for maybe the first time in my life!) to eating keto, my creative juices have not begun to flow yet.  Variety has not been the name of the game for me and I need to introduce it pronto before I get bored, which will surely lead to temptation!  The other issue I currently have is getting in the amount of fat that I need.  It’s hard taking in a ton of (good!) fat without sipping on a cup of coconut oil.  And, while I love bacon, I’m not trying to eat 50 pieces on a daily basis.  But I am digressing…

I really just wanted to express my thanks to Stephanie for starting such an awesome blog for some little old common keto folks like me.  If you ever come up with some fat bomb recipes, I will gladly be a guinea pig!

Leave a Reply

