Day 3 and 4: Getting into a routine

Not very much to report for these two days.  I did start working out.  Well, more like “injecting exercise”.  I really need to start doing some cardio to burn calories as I perform moves to build muscle.  But, the weather is about to turn bitter.  At least I know that I am continuing with LCHF, and doing the moves below:

Week 1 (progressive exercise for Arms and Abs):

Day 1: 5 push-ups, 5 dips, 10 bicep curls, 10 secs boxing,15 situps, 5 crunches, 5 leg raises, 10 sec plank
Day 2: 8 push-ups, 8 dips, 15 bicep curls, 15sec punches, 20 situps, 8 crunches, 8 leg raises, 12 sec plank
Day 3: 10 push-ups, 10 dips, 20 bicep curls, 20sec punches, 25 situps, 10 crunches, 10 leg raises, 15 sec plank
Day 4: REST
Day 5: 12 push-ups, 15 dips, 30 bicep curls, 25sec punches, 30 situps, 12 crunches, 12 leg raises, 20 sec plank
Day 6: 15 push-ups, 20 dips, 40 bicep curls, 30sec punches, 35 situps, 15 crunches, 15 leg raises, 25 sec plank
Day 7: 18 push-ups, 25 dips, 50 bicep curls, 35sec punches, 40 situps, 20 crunches, 20 leg raises, 30 sec plank

Disclaimer: I cannot take credit for these specific exercises or their progression.  I did some research on various challenges and this is what I “smashed-up” to suit my needs.  For this first 30 days, I am really focused on arms and abs.  I also need to get in some jogging and boxing a few times a week.

Leave a Reply

